Most Commented Stories

Most Viewed Stories

What is this?

Save & Share this Article

LITTLE LEAGUE: Sutter Buttes wins battle of unbeatens

The Sutter Buttes major baseball All-Star team advanced to the championship game of the District 2 tournament after defeating Peach Bowl 12-8 on Saturday at Perry Field in Sutter.

The two teams were undefeated headed into Saturday's matchup.

Riley Bell and Zack Ellsworth both homered for Sutter Buttes in the victory.

Bell finished 4 for 4 with two RBIs and three runs scored. Ellsworth went 2 for 4 with an RBI and a run scored.

Mike Boomgaarden was 4 for 4 with an RBI and Auston Popp was 2 for 4 with three runs.

Anthony Piegaro and Nick Ali each homered for Peach Bowl.

Piegaro drove in three runs and was 2 for 4 while Ali was 3 for 4 with two RBIs and two runs scored.

Bryce Rogers went 3 for 4 with an RBI and both Sean O'Leary and Josh Uzelac knocked in a run for Peach Bowl.

Marysville 10, Wheatland 0

The Marysville major All-Stars eliminated Wheatland on Saturday night, led by Diego Gonzalez who blasted a grand slam.

Matthew Chiono drove in two runs and scored twice and Leo Mendoza drove in a run as Marysville won by the mercy rule in four innings.

See archived 'Top Stories' Stories »

What to do...


List goes here...
Site    Web Search powered by Google